This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• American axle will not make axels in the USA

American Axle will not make axles in the USA. They are closing the plant for at least the summer, and maybe longer. They are transferring all work to their Mexican plants. So since they aren't making any axles in America any more. They will be putting upwards of 500 people on the street. According to the UAW release. Which AA denies.

Should they have to change their name to MEXICAN Axle And remember their biggest customer is GM. Which was part of GM before they sold it off! And does that mean all new GM cars will have a low rider and hopping option
    Glen
    Been there, probably broke it, doing that!
    I am not a lawyer, and never played one on TV!
    All the usual and standard disclaimers apply. Do not try this at home, use only as directed, No warranties express or implied, for the intended use or the suggested uses, Wear safety glasses, closed course, professionals only

Originally posted by PTSideshow

Should they have to change their name to MEXICAN Axle
    Mexico is American as is Canada. We, on the other hand are in the United States of America. We are no more nor no less American in the US. These tasteless comments go along way toward making the US look very racist.

Comment

They could call them MexTex Axles or AmeraMex Axles or MexAmer Axles or Those Axles.
      It's only ink and paper

Comment

Originally posted by dp
        Mexico is American as is Canada. We, on the other hand are in the United States of America. We are no more nor no less American in the US. These tasteless comments go along way toward making the US look very racist.

I disagree. It's not racist to mention the word "Mexican". There is, however, something terrbly wrong with a company named American whatever that makes all of its products in Mexico.