OT: Bulk e-mail problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OT: Bulk e-mail problem

I've been using a bulk mail program for several years.It's Valen as recommended by Evan(thanks again).

It has worked fine,until last week when my ISP started using an outgoing mail quota.They are rigid on the limit per hour which is 50.

I have tried breaking the mail up into 10 message lots and sending it and most times it bugs out after the sixth message.It;s basically unusable.

Are there any ways around this.
    I just need one more tool,just one!

You may want to check this out, I use it from sending 1 email with pictures in them to groups. I use the free version you can time it so it doesn't trip the spam cop in comcast isp only do so many a minute etc.
    http://www.group-mail.com/asp/common/default.asp
    Glen
    Been there, probably broke it, doing that!
    I am not a lawyer, and never played one on TV!
    All the usual and standard disclaimers apply. Do not try this at home, use only as directed, No warranties express or implied, for the intended use or the suggested uses, Wear safety glasses, closed course, professionals only

Comment

Talk to your ISP tech support and explain you are not sending spam. Tell them that this is valid business e-mail such as billing etc and you MUST be able to send this mail. Ask them to set up their e-mail program to accept bulk mail on a different port than normal e-mail. They CAN do this regardless of what they may say. If they say they can't do it suggest they hire more knowlegeable IT staff. The Vallen e-mailer can be set to whatever outgoing port you require.

If none of the above works then set yourself up a Host Papa.com account for $4.95 per month. It has no limits on anything including e-mail in and out, bandwidth or storage, domain names, etc. Vallen will work with it just fine. Let me know how you make out and I will help you set it up if necessary.