Connecting to HSM

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Connecting to HSM

I have been having difficulties connecting to this site recently. I am no computer expert but it sometimes works and sometimes don't. I spotted this thread on another web site and tried to do what they recommended.
    http://modeleng.proboards.com/index....ay&thread=4540
    After doing all this it seems to point the finger at this web page, what do you think about that? Obviously its working now for me so I cannot see how I can improve things my end to fix the problem.
    Regards
    Alan

I had a similar problem last year along with others. I'll see if I can dig-out my resolution to it.

Are you on Virginmedia?
    Peter - novice home machinist, modern motorcycle enthusiast.

Denford Viceroy 280 Synchro (11 x 24)
    Herbert 0V adapted to R8 by 'Sir John'.
    Monarch 10EE 1942

Comment

I also have had a similar problem, which was solved by usining the IP address rather than the domain name to access the site. I did not investigate thoroughly but it looked to me as if the ISP used by the site's owners had some temporary DNS problems. I am now back to using the normal address. It can take a little while for DNS changes to propogate, so the fix might have happened a while back.
      Bill

Comment

Looking back at this thread:

http://bbs.homeshopmachinist.net/showthread.php?t=31257

It appears that it was a DNS fault that had been resolved.
        Peter - novice home machinist, modern motorcycle enthusiast.

Denford Viceroy 280 Synchro (11 x 24)
        Herbert 0V adapted to R8 by 'Sir John'.
        Monarch 10EE 1942

Comment

Just for clarity - the problem that I had was over the last few weeks, not last year. It may however have the same root cause.
          Bill

Comment