Some pics of excellent craftmanship

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some pics of excellent craftmanship

Not my work, but the work of South West Cues in Las Vegas. I ordered this cue in 1999 and just now got it. I ordered this about the time I started playing around with cue repair...

I wont give the exact cost for various reasons but its near the 3k mark.

Last edited by cuemaker; 12-30-2009, 07:01 PM.

Originally posted by cuemaker
    I ordered this cue in 1999 and just now got it.
    It took a decade to make that??? I hope you didn't pay a lot up front.

Comment

Blimey if it took that long I'd forgot how to play!!!

Peter
      I have tools I don't know how to use!!

Comment

Well, I ordered in 1999.. at that time the expected wait was 7yrs.. It doesnt take long to build one... Really depends on how your are setup to make cue, how long you let them hang, wood movement etc (3 months)... this one took about 12 months from the time I paid the deposit to the time I got it....

Comment

It's certainly gorgeous.

Comment

Are those special threads to screw the cue together?

Rob

Comment

Mighty fine looking cue stick.

Don't you make cue sticks too?
              It's only ink and paper

Comment

Rob, yes they are... They are rolled by a company in San Diego, dont remember who..

Carld, I used to make cuesticks until I had to sell everything a few years ago. I am now trying to rebuild everything. I ordered this before I was really into it. My sell price on a cue like this would be about 800 plus 200 for the joint protectors,,,, or so... but then no one knows my name...

Comment

Expensive wood sticks

Comment

Beautiful workmanship.

Curious cuemaker, do these tend to gain in value over time beyond inflation?

Ken

Comment

Very nice! Do they make you play better?