Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Drll bit sharpening question...people w/out drill bits need not read.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Drll bit sharpening question...people w/out drill bits need not read.

I have a Drill Doctor and I know how to use it

I have a set of 118 degree drill bits. After reading a thread on the topic a week or so ago I wanted to sharpen one to 135 degrees and split the point... all of which I know how to do on the Drill Doctor.

My question is this, after meeting with meeting with no success I'm suspecting the web on a store bought 135 might be thinner then on a 118 bit. Is that right? Sharpening a 118 to 135 leaves a web to wide to split in my opinion? Anyone have experience with this?
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Thank you to our families of soldiers, many of whom have given so much more then the rest of us for the Freedom we enjoy.

It is true, there is nothing free about freedom, don't be so quick to give it away.

Sorry can't help because I don't have any drill bits all mine are in one piece.

Sir John , Earl of Bligeport & Sudspumpwater. MBE [ Motor Bike Engineer ] Nottingham England.

Comment

Originally posted by John Stevenson
      Sorry can't help because I don't have any drill bits all mine are in one piece.

You got brown eyes?
      - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
      Thank you to our families of soldiers, many of whom have given so much more then the rest of us for the Freedom we enjoy.

It is true, there is nothing free about freedom, don't be so quick to give it away.

Comment

Dunno, can't see them .

Sir John , Earl of Bligeport & Sudspumpwater. MBE [ Motor Bike Engineer ] Nottingham England.

Comment

Originally posted by John Stevenson
          Dunno, can't see them .
          THe correct answer is: just the one
          Peter - novice home machinist, modern motorcycle enthusiast.