Help! I've inherited 2 lathes.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help! I've inherited 2 lathes.

I realize that I don't belong on this blog because I'm not one of the "guys". I'm a female physician, not a machinist, or even a want to be machinist. However, you all seemed like the best people to ask for some solid advice on my issue at hand. So, my apologies in advance for disturbing your shop reveries, although I have found some of them (especially the Folsom Prison tour group thread) very entertaining.

My husband died last year and I am slowly getting around to clearing away some of the massive accumulation of things in a 3 car garage in which I have never parked in in 32 years, secondary to my husbands many hobbies. He was a scientist who was very "handy" and just loved his garage as his escape for some quite time. Most of the items in the garage I have had no difficulty knowing how to place a value on, one of our three adult sons have wanted them, or I have had need to keep a few of them myself. I am not without some personal hands on skills on small woodworking projects.