We are very lucky here.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• We are very lucky here.

On this site the range of abilities within the contributors is remarkable, we have qualified engineers and technicians in all fields with years of practical and administrative experience, we have self taught enthuiasts who simply want to make or restore items. The one thing we have in common is that we all enjoy our home workshops.Some of us play for pleasure, others work at home to make a living, many of us do a bit of both. Given this, there are bound to be many ways of looking at particular problems, and probably a number of " good" ways of solving them. When we see a beginner, in any field, making a genuine attempt lets give a kind hand and sensible advice, not criticism based on our " superior" knowledge and experience. I doubt any of us got where we are in our home shops without listening to advice from others and receiving a helping hand from some.Expecting a wet day, going to hide in the shop and assemble a railway engine, regards to all David Powell.

When we see a beginner, in any field, making a genuine attempt lets give a kind hand and sensible advice
    Without exception it always starts out this way David, unfortunately some abuse the branch.

Regards Ian.
    You might not like what I say,but that doesn't mean I'm wrong.

Comment

This is a great site, the mix here is unparalleled and from around the globe...

There is no mistaking the wisdom of the seasoned veterans - but there is much to learn from the so called newbies,,, their strength lies in the fact that they look at things the only way they can --- like its a brand new situation, sometimes all you have to do is pay attention to what their saying - maybe throw in an old school trick and combined you come up with a better than ever way of doing things.

Even Albert E. made the statement "imagination is more important than knowledge"

Comment

deleted, too easily misunderstood.