Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where to begin??

Hello All,

I dont know if this is the right place to post this sorry if it is. Anyway, Hello! lol.

I am welder by trade and I have always wanted to learn the machining side of metal working. So I made calls to the local vocational/technical schools around, guess what, nobody offers an adult course(of course) Well I did find one about 2 hours away, I am honestly thinking of making the drive in the fall. But if that doesnt happen, can anyone suggest some good books I should have on the shelf? Or where to begin? I have found Mr.Pete on you tube, but thats about it.

I am wanting to learn all that I can about machining, it has fascinated me for a long time, and now since I am buying my own place I can actually set up a decent shop!

Thanks,
    Chris

P.S. I dont own any machines as of right now.But that is in the works...soon!

Originally posted by Tamper84
    Hello All,

I dont know if this is the right place to post this sorry if it is. Anyway, Hello! lol.

I am welder by trade and I have always wanted to learn the machining side of metal working. So I made calls to the local vocational/technical schools around, guess what, nobody offers an adult course(of course) Well I did find one about 2 hours away, I am honestly thinking of making the drive in the fall. But if that doesnt happen, can anyone suggest some good books I should have on the shelf? Or where to begin? I have found Mr.Pete on you tube, but thats about it.

I am wanting to learn all that I can about machining, it has fascinated me for a long time, and now since I am buying my own place I can actually set up a decent shop!

Thanks,
    Chris

P.S. I dont own any machines as of right now.But that is in the works...soon!
    hi there
    I am an agricultural engineer to trade and have always been interested in machining as well.