N.A.M.E.S. expo 2013

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• N.A.M.E.S. expo 2013

Set up will start this afternoon @ the Yack, there are 11 people signed up for the steam course. 44 vendors have reserved table and both space for this year.
    Both exhibitors,vendors, please read and review the changes in the rules for this year.

Glen
    Been there, probably broke it, doing that!
    I am not a lawyer, and never played one on TV!
    All the usual and standard disclaimers apply. Do not try this at home, use only as directed, No warranties express or implied, for the intended use or the suggested uses, Wear safety glasses, closed course, professionals only

Hey Glen...do you happen to know if there is a consignment booth this year? I have a small table top mill that I'd like to consign.

-Jacob

Comment

Nope State laws in Michigan, for non profits don't allow it currently. The sales fall under a section of the non profit laws. The type of non profit the group is doesn't qualify. That is the way it was explained to me by the legal eagle! If you are friendly with a dealer, you might talk to them about selling it.
      I keep thinking that I should get a booth and do a consignment table. But a couple of the exhibitors and people at last years show like to go goofy when it was brought up. Don't know why it bothered them so much but it did and family health and other issues kept me from doing it this year" Maybe next year
      Glen
      All the usual and standard disclaimers apply. Do not try this at home, use only as directed, No warranties express or implied, for the intended use or the suggested uses, Wear safety glasses, closed course, professionals only

Comment

Originally posted by PTSideshow View Post
        Nope State laws in Michigan, for non profits don't allow it currently. The sales fall under a section of the non profit laws.
        I'm attending this year, but I've never been to the N.A.M.E.S. expo before.