OT Americas cup boat race

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OT Americas cup boat race

You guys following this, the might of Silicon Valley and Oracle getting served on a plate by a team from the South Pacific ?

Quite high tech 45kts in a boat is pretty good, maybe America needs to buy their boats down here !!
    My neighbours diary says I have boundary issues

They did - the prototype was built in NZ, and the skipper is an Aussi.

Comment

Yup-------------

--G

Comment

Originally posted by Yow Ling View Post
        You guys following this, the might of Silicon Valley and Oracle getting served on a plate by a team from the South Pacific ?
        Good on 'ya, I say. I've been rooting for New Zealand since 1971.

Now you will get to set the rules for the next America Cup, and the venue. I favor displacement hulls, sailing on Cook Strait. That would separate the men from the boys.
        Last edited by aostling; 09-19-2013, 10:48 PM.
        Allan Ostling

Phoenix, Arizona

Comment

Originally posted by Yow Ling View Post

Quite high tech 45kts in a boat is pretty good, maybe America needs to buy their boats down here !!

Did I miss something? I thought NZ still has to have another win?

Comment

Originally posted by aostling View Post
            Good on 'ya, I say. I've been rooting for New Zealand since 1971.

Now you will get to set the rules for the next America Cup, and the venue. I favor displacement hulls, sailing on Cook Strait. That would separate the men from the boys.
            Nah, winged cats on Cook Strait with not limit on wind speed, then we would surely see some blistering times!

Comment

Originally posted by The Artful Bodger View Post
              Did I miss something? I thought NZ still has to have another win?
              Isn't that scheduled for tomorrow?
              My neighbours diary says I have boundary issues

Comment

I will be wearing my red socks.

Comment