Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Guy

Hi Guys-

Gronk here. I have been making chips for 64 years, and don't have enough sense to quit. Since I retired from my last 8-4 job-- one and sometime later 2 man toolroom machinist for a medical device company, I have worked about 4 hours a day in the home shop that my two sons share with me, making old car parts and rebuilding Stanley steam car engines. Finally had enough of that, and since I don't have room for more cars of my own , was thinking about building a small IC engine- Another lifelong hobby is modeling in scale 1/48 railroading, I have a couple locos (scratch built) with on board battery and radio control, the rest running pantographs on over head wire. Stopped doing work for outsiders, going to work on my own stuff in the time that I have left.

Gronk

Welcome aboard and enjoy the forum. I am sure I speak for everyone when I say I would love to see you post some pictures of your scale locomotives you have built!
    Play Brutal Nature, Black Moons free to play highly realistic voxel sandbox game.

Comment

Welcome and yes, pictures would be great.

Comment

Welcome to the asylum Pictures of your projects would be great.
        Robin

Happily working on my second million Gave up on the first

Comment

Welcome to the best machinist board on the net. I'm happy to see someone who is interested in model RRing. It has been many years since I had a layout (HO) and I really thought that after I retired I would have time for it again. But so far that has not worked out.

Anyway, welcome to you. Pour yourself a cup and chat away.
          Paul A.
          SE Texas

And if you look REAL close at an analog signal,
          You will find that it has discrete steps.

Comment