OT: Hotmail problems?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OT: Hotmail problems?

I've been having lots of problems with Hotmail for the past several weeks. Lots of 'server busy' messages and 'unavailable' messages. Now about half the time it won't let me log off.

I'm to the point of going to another email provider.

Anyone know what's going on with Hotmail?

Any recommendations on better free email providers?

Thanks,
    Dan

[This message has been edited by pgmrdan (edited 06-03-2004).]

Regarding free e-mail service.............there is www.yahoo.com.

Comment

I think that's SOP for Hotmail. And sloooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo owwwwwwwwwwwwwww too.

Comment

Rob,

I've been using hotmail for a few years now and I've only had these problems for the last several weeks.

It has never been a real ball of fire when it comes to speed but I don't know how they're going to keep any customers if this keeps up (or should I say down?).

Mike,

I'd consider Yahoo! but here at work they have some hooks in the system so we can't log on to Yahoo!

They also have some hooks in the system so you can't log on to hotmail directly but if I go through msn I can circumvent that.

[This message has been edited by pgmrdan (edited 06-03-2004).]

Comment

Try www.mail.com
          Free software for calculating bolt circles and similar: Click Here

Comment

Your ISP doesn't give you mail "slots"?
            Bummer. Most will give you up to 10.

I dumped Hotmail and Yahoo. Too much junk. MSN was just as bad. EMail.com was great until they got bought out. Now it's Mail.com and it's crap too--unless you pay.

There's no free rides anymore. You get lots of ads/spam or pay. Check with your ISP. If they don't have mail, go to someone that does. The one I use also has free built-in filters and virus protection. (Where it should be.) That's why you'll never get an infected email from "ME".