Chevalier mill

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Chevalier mill

I know they're importers but I'm just wondering if anyone has experience with their variable speed manual machines?

Taiwanese made and at least appear to be well made somewhat burly.
    Len

I have no direct experience but over the years we've had several Taiwanese made machines in our shop--never
    been disappointed with any of them. We've had two "First" mills (made by Long Chang Machinery) and they've both
    been excellent machines...
    Keith

Comment

I bought a brand new one still on the pallet 3HP, one of the last manual mills. A company closed while it was en route. Came with the invoice for $14,900. Paid $2000. They make good machine but non CNC machines are not supported at all according to Chevalier. When I started downsizing I had a very hard time finding a new home for it. Like John Deere everyone want's a Bridgeport.

Comment

I've two chevalier T&CG's, no mill, but can comment on the general state of their stuff.

Definitely good but with some warts and pimples getting in the way of great. Both perform well, but some of castings a little crude and there's just crap you wouldn't get with a quality brand - like a hole drilled half off the boss it suppose to be centred on. Overall fine for a T&CG.

On the big one, its also works as light cylindrical grinder. wanting a lot of accuracy there, I scraped the machine and it performs well now
        in Toronto Ontario - where are you?

Comment

Originally posted by flylo View Post
          I bought a brand new one still on the pallet 3HP, one of the last manual mills. A company closed while it was en route. Came with the invoice for $14,900. Paid $2000. They make good machine but non CNC machines are not supported at all according to Chevalier. When I started downsizing I had a very hard time finding a new home for it. Like John Deere everyone want's a Bridgeport.