Shop Rate!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Shop Rate!!

Had a Root Canal done today.Took the guy 45 minutes $430.00 Works out to $573.33/hour
    Not bad for drilling a 2mm hole!!
    I think I will put my rates up!
    e
    please visit my webpage:
    http://motorworks88.webs.com/

Me too.

The doctor told the plumber, gee, $500 for less than a hours work.. I am a doctor and I don't make that much. The plumber looked at him and said neither did I when I was a doctor.

Depends on what you want done I guess.

-

[This message has been edited by ibewgypsie (edited 11-11-2005).]

Comment

With the overhead the Dentist has, insurances, payroll, etc, he didnt make 500$ hour either.

Comment

I think we have some dentists on this BBS. Maybe they can shed some light on the expenses they have to pay. I know that some of the medical supplies are very expensive!

Comment

My cousin is a kidney doctor,his insurance rates jumped $49,000 dollars this year and he has never had a single claim.
          I just need one more tool,just one!

Comment

True Story: Greenville Mississippi, about 1953. Don Wise, electrician, got a Dr bill for (IIRC) for $50.17. Refused to pay Doc, said too much for the time you spent (Doc back then often worked from an office at home). Doc say "i will sue, you are paying for my 20 plus years of training as well as overhead and experience ", Don says "still too much I will not pay".