[email protected] a lot:

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [email protected] a lot:

Hi all, I used to post on a regular time slot, as well as I had visited Evan. Things went a little south as I was asked to go back to work. So what, you are maybe asking. Well I have been teaching shop for forty six years, full and now part time. Why, because our beginning teachers are getting about one half of new teachers in Alberta... maybe 44 versus 84. Until our Provincial and Federal governments step up to the plate and rescognise that WE, as voters have to have “hands on trained” Red Seal people in the school situations are we going to see a change. Please tell me I am wrong. Ps, Five of my shop students are in Alberta, each earning in excess of 150, and owning property on the island or in the mainland besides what they hav in Alberta. Wayne.

What is it like to be that heavily inebriated?

Comment

From what I've heard half the schools around here no longer have shop classes.... or shops.
      Chilliwack BC, Canada

Comment

It is only10.36 our time

Comment

a little confusing post, but if you are suggesting teachers be paid more, I agree.
          san jose, ca. usa

Comment

Our new teachers are being “headed hunted” before they grad. Although in 1969, so was I. So we are in a new cycle but the respective governments are being slow to catch on

Comment

Originally posted by wtrueman View Post
              Our new teachers are being “headed hunted” before they grad. Although in 1969, so was I. So we are in a new cycle but the respective governments are being slow to catch on
              What does the government currently do about menstrual cycles?

Comment

Originally posted by wtrueman View Post