Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I think I got a great deal on a 9x49 milling machine.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I think I got a great deal on a 9x49 milling machine.

Hi folks,

I'm a professional machinist with 25 years experience.

I have a Logan 7500 chucker 14" lathe. Now I have a milling machine to accompany it. A MSC 9x49 milling machine. I know, I know it's no Bridgeport. But it is brand new and I only paid $2,925 for it. It has no power feeds or DRO. It is 2hp 3phase.

Here it is. https://www.ebay.com/itm/9-x-49-Vari...72.m2749.l2649

I have pictures of it in my garage. I'll try to post them tomorrow.

I'm pretty excited.

Gil

Yup, from where I sit that's a deal! Congrats!
    "A machinist's (WHAP!) best friend (WHAP! WHAP!) is his hammer. (WHAP!)" - Fred Tanner, foreman, Lunenburg Foundry and Engineering machine shop, circa 1979

Comment

That qualifies you for the 'you suck' posting of the week. !!
      Put a VFD on that and you got a sweet variable speed machine !

Comment

Oh yeah? Well I am a retired machinist with 50 years in the business. OK, enough comparing weenie sizes and now down to the matter at hand *LOL*

That LOGAN looks exactly like the JET 9 X 42 I bought about 10 years ago. I paid about $4200 for it new and delivered with no power feed or DRO. I got it factory with single phase (my request) and mine didn't have the variable speed head either.

Mine has performed flawlessly and has remained tight over the years. I think you got a hell of a deal. I would certainly recommend this mill to someone looking for a Bridgeport alternative.

Comment

Nice.
          *** I always wanted a welding stinger that looked like the north end of a south bound chicken. Often my welds look like somebody pointed the wrong end of a chicken at the joint and squeezed until something came out. Might as well look the part.

Comment

Originally posted by Low Flyer View Post
            I'm pretty excited.

Gil