Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Being Thankful for what I have recieved.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Being Thankful for what I have recieved.

This time of year makes me feel guilty.

I'd like to say thanks to this forum for being so "family like" in atmosphere. I feel at home here.

People here have helped me to further my hobby. People like Thrud, and many others, I ended up with "WinchMan's" shop truck (just made something with that big chunk of steel friend, Ga Machinist's (manuals on my bridgeport) John S: (mucho knowledge) , Gary Killen (A lurker) for all the metal casting equipment AListair (wit and humor) and quite a few others (anodizing and general knowledge).
    Remember I have "NO machinist training or previous knowledge" just what I have gathered on my own and here. I am a electrician.
    Recent Reading one of my first posts was quite a humiliating experience. Everyone has to start somewhere.

My shop is just now starting to realize my dream-come-true as a Santa Claus bag of tricks. ANYTHING I can dream up. Not to say my skill as a machinist is perfected but we'll see what the Next year brings. I plan on marketing the Digitizing probe design.

Hopefully the networking and machine intergration will be done by Christmas this year. My shop is still uninsulated and un-heated.. Brrrrr...

I twisted the control wires together a bit ago, the old 1900's shaper went into action, pushing muck out of the "ways" as it stroked the first few times. Not a rebuild, but just making it run. Carrol had to come see it run. It has a two speed tranny shift on the back.. Hi=Slow, Low=Slower.. Definitely not the "high speed machine the mill is. It'll run by computer (more paitience than I do)

Cheers and Happy Holidays.
    David & Carrol Cofer

There are people here Dave including myself who think highly of you! don't forget that Dave! you give us a lot too it's not a one way thing Alistair