What gives on e bay?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What gives on e bay?

I am fairly new to e bay but have started to notice some strange things. For the third time in a week items I have been interested in just disappeared. I had been following 3 lathe items that I intended to bid on tomorrow, the last day of bidding, but when I logged on today they were gone! What gives? I'm beginning to think e bay is a waste of my time.

There's a few reasons that could occur.

1. Sold with Buy It Now.
    2. Seller ended the auction early.
    3. Item did not meet ebay's listing rules.

Comment

When you find a item that you what to bid on at a later time... just click on (Track this item in My Ebay). That will let you see what happen even after the item sells.

Tim
      Wow... where did the time go. I could of swore I was only out there for an hour.

Comment

Tim, that doesn't work in the case of number 3. If the item is deleted by ebay, it doesn't show up anywhere. It's gone forever.

I was watching some items once. Then decided to report the seller on Paypal policy rules. Went to look at them again and they were GONE. No sign of them--even on "My Ebay". Checked using the item number and the usual "does not exsist" comes back.

Comment

hey cheechako i was gonna bet on the same lathe as you i think

Comment